About Us

Who we are

Seahawk Cyber is a student-led cybersecurity club sponsored by Mr.Lawrence. We participate in various CTF’s, cybersecurity competitions, hackathons, etc. Every year our club also competes in the annual Cyberpatriot Competition, in which competitors secure a variety of systems in a simulated corporate environment. This competition is a great opportunity for anyone who may be interested in a career in cybersecurity and provides valuable hands-on experience, as well as promoting general technical and solution-oriented mindsets. 

CyberPatriot is the National Youth Cyber Education Program created by the Air Force Association to inspire K-12 students toward careers in cybersecurity or other science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines critical to our nation’s future. ​At the core of the program is the National Youth Cyber Defense Competition, the nation’s largest cyber defense competition that puts high school and middle school students in charge of securing virtual networks. Other programs include AFA CyberCamps, an elementary school cyber education initiative, a children’s literature series, and CyberGenerations –a cyber safety initiative geared toward keeping senior citizens safe online

Additional information about Cyberpatriot can be found at www.uscyberpatriot.org

Club Leadership

Mr. Selwyn Lawrence – Sponsor and supervisor

Maytham Ajam – President (2022 – Present)

Gideon “Gido” Morrow – Vice President (2019 – Present)

Retired Leadership

We thank all our former Leadership and officers for their contributions and wish to publicly credit them for their time and effort spent.

Christopher “Chris” Zhong – President (2018 – 2022)

Gang-Mu Liu (2018 – 2022)

Justin Vogel (2018 – 2022)

Kevin Alegre (2018 – 2022)

Andrew Li (2018 – 2021)

Vladislav “Vlad” Nedelchev (2018 – 2021)

Levi Markle (2019 – 2021)